The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences awarded the 2021 Nobel Prize in Physics to pioneering climate scientists who laid the foundations for our understanding of the role of human activities and greenhouse gases in climate change. The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences cited American-Japanese Prof. Syukuro Manabe (Princeton University, Princeton, NJ, USA) and the German Prof. Klaus Hasselmann (Max Planck Institute for Meteorology, Hamburg, Germany), “for the physical modelling of Earth’s climate, quantifying variability and reliably predicting global warming.”

Read more HERE.